How to Turn Off Your Credit Card in iTunes

3 Jul

Wow, 6 hours and counting and I still cannot completely get over the fact that I was charged $80 for We Rule mojos. Boo.

Anyway, a Twitter buddy told me that it is best to remove my credit card information in my iTunes and make purchases using iTunes gift cards instead.

I logged into our iTunes account but could not immediately find account settings. I love Google cause Google helped me find this thread, which lead me to this: iTunes support on account and billing.

****

Changing Account Information

Introduction

Learn how to change your name, billing address, email address, and/or credit card information for your iTunes Store account.

How To

All of your account information can be changed from the Apple Account Information page. To get to the Apple Account Information page, follow these instructions:

  1. Open iTunes.
  2. Choose Store > Sign In.
  3. Enter your account name and password, then click the Sign In button.
  4. Choose Store > View My Account.
  5. Enter your account password and click the View Account button.

I hope this helps :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

