What Does it Take to Cook Food Well?

10 Jul

For many years I hesitated calling myself a writer.  I used to reserve the term for people I admire.

I write, sure, but most of the things I have written are not at all compelling. I could elicit a few laughs here and there, that’s about it; i cannot move people with my words.

“Write what you know”.  What do I know? 😛

For those of you who love to write and are good at it, here’s an opportunity for you to become a published writer and to win $10,000: Write an essay on “What does it take to cook food well?” and submit your essay to Anthony Bourdain’s Medium Raw Challenge.

For contest details, visit: http://bourdainmediumraw.com

Leave a Reply

