Happy Steps with Doc Martens

13 Jul

When I got my Doc Martens 1460 in Springtime in 2008, it was a HUGE deal for me. Growing up, I always wanted to own a pair of Doc Martens but because we were not financially well-off it was not possible for me to own a pair when I was a teen. I got my first pair of Doc Martens before I turned 30; they were a gift from my husband.ย I love them because I’ve made some pretty good memories with them- They’ve become my lucky shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

I was wearing them when I met TV personality Ryan Agoncillo in 2009:

Me and My Husband with Ryan Agoncillo

You can’t see it in the photo but I was wearing my DMs then (I blogged about the experience here.)ย I even took a photo of my DMs with my husband’s pair that day:

Wearing DMs at Virra Mall The Day We Met Ryan

Last month, I was wearing my lucky DMs when I won an iPad at a blogger event. You bet I was stoked when they handed me the gadget.

I Won an iPad Wearing my Fave Shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

I know it’s not really the shoes that bring me luck but my willingness to take the needed steps, even the hard ones, to create a happy and lucky life for myself ๐Ÿ™‚

I know I’ll be keeping my Doc Martens until they become completely worn out but this does not mean that I am not always looking for the next pair of shoes I would fall completely in love with. ย There is always a space in my life for a new sole sister.

My current sole sister:

At Home in my DMs :)

At Home in My DMs ๐Ÿ™‚

My future sole sister:

Sole Sister Ballerina Flats

โ€œThis post is for Earthlingorgeous.com My Sole Sister Shoe Contestโ€

3 Responses to “Happy Steps with Doc Martens”

  1. crypticmess July 13, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Your future sole sister looks lovely. You should wear that the next time you buy a lottery ticket! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. here June 5, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    I enjoy your wordpress web template, where did you get a hold of it?

    • sweethopia August 29, 2012 at 9:44 am #

      It’s just a standard wordpress template ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

