Sponge Cake

7 Sep

It’s no secret my mom and I have a difficult relationship. I make the relationship difficult.  I don’t know why I get annoyed with her.  Well, I do know, but maybe those things shouldn’t even matter that much. I don’t know. I guess I am forgiving of other people’s flaws,but not my mother’s.

Today someone posted a photo of a cake on Twitter–a sponge cake with a hole in the middle.

And I suddenly remembered how my mom used to bake all our birthday cakes.

She always made us sponge cake, exactly like the one that was posted on Twitter.On my 7th birthday, she made me something special- brownies.

I decided when it comes to my mother, I will try hard to focus on the good instead of the bad.

So today I will focus on sponge cakes.

One Response to “Sponge Cake”

  1. zlateway September 7, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    good for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

