Life Lesson For Girls #1

2 Nov

A few years ago, a  friend suggested I blog about  life/love lessons so that Nicole can read about them when she grows up. I think I may have blogged about love lesson #1 in the past ( I can’t remember anymore) but because today I read a post online that made me remember this very important tip for girls, I am blogging about it.

Here’s lesson #1, this is important not just for little girls, I know some women could use this lesson– unless a boy tells you he loves you, you do NOT assume anything. It’s really simple, If he tells you nothing, you always think there’s NOTHING there.  This will save you from a lot of heartaches and even embarrassment. It doesn’t matter if the boy takes you home, calls you every single day, holds your hands, kisses your forehead, worries about you when you are sick, etc. If he doesn’t tell you he loves you, you do NOT make a move.  You pray to God he gets the courage to actually tell you he loves you  is what you do, nothing else 😀

I know it’s hard. Everyday, you’ll feel like you’re in a battle to stop your chest from exploding. There will be many points in your life when you’ll rationalize- your heart wants what it wants.  But it would suck a lot more if you find out the guy actually makes a million other girls feel special. Or that the guy likes you, but does not love you, at least not enough for him to face his fears and actually tell you.

Maybe one day, I will blog about this again. Maybe I’ll use better words to explain, but for now, you’ll have to trust me on this- unless a boy tells you he loves you, the smart thing to do is think he does not.

Leave a Reply

