Summer is Over

9 Jun

That went by pretty quick! The year’s just whizzing by.  I can’t believe half the year is already over.

Like I said in my previous post, my husband lost his job in March this year. So we’ve all been chilling at home. My daughter got to go on 3 swim trips, and we just spent Mother’s Day at the New World Hotel. I think our summer was a success even if we didn’t do go on any out-of-town trips.

The biggest surprise of the summer is how quickly my daughter made friends with our neighbor’s daughter, Alexa. They interacted at the school van the last day of school when everyone at their school was sent home at noon, and the driver took them home the same time. They spent all summer together.

Alexa also invited Nicole to join her at this year’s Jollibee Kids Scout program. That’s the second nicest surprise this summer. I didn’t think Nicole would have as much fun as she did (and for just P500!). She remembers all the lessons her Jollibee kuyas and ates taught her. Nicole was given her own Jollibee shirt and cap; and all the snacks for the 5-day program were already included in the P500 fee.

I know I should have posted this a bit earlier in the summer so other parents would have had the opportunity to enroll their kids in the program, but I really have a major blogging backlog, and am only trying to catch up now. Hey, there’s always next year! 🙂

Jollibee Kids Scout Art Class (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

